Is Reverbnation Now Freezing Play Counts?

$50 gets you 10,000 Reverbnation Plays

-Social Proof

I’ve been monitoring one of the Reverbnation accounts that I manage. I’ve noticed that the play count on the profile page hasn’t changed in the last 48 hours. I’ve never noticed this happening before but I didn’t think much of it. My initial assumption was that maybe the server had a lag time. To me the previous assumption seemed responsible until I checked my inbox and found this message from a lady named Dorothy that works for a company that calls itself “Social Proof” :

thinblank-640x10After noticing your stats on ReverbNation I hesitated sending you this message, but I want to help you out.

I’m a Music Marketing A and R with http://www.HypeVolume.com, we do Social Proof Marketing for indie artists…ne ways. I was on Reverbnation and I came across ya page. I played [your song] and I like it, cool song. I was checking out your rank and I see you have [xxx] plays.

We help artists grow their fanbase and point them in the right direction. But before you can grow your fanbase you need to be positioned for success. You need to look the part. People believe more in what appears to be cool and popular.

Social Proof is the positive influence created when someone finds out that others are doing something. Imagine if a press release went out and it said your current rank vs a #1 ranking? It’s just gonna sound much better.

I’m working on a new blog about Social Proof which is a new marketing method artists use to move higher up in the Reverbnation charts and increase their social influence on all the major social media networks. Working with A and R’s in the industry I can tell you’re gonna need more social proof. I like ya music but unfortunately that’s not always enough these days. You gotta move up in the charts so you look better to promoters, fans, and labels.

Since I liked one of your songs I want to see you move up in the ranks. While I can’t give you any free promo to get there I can give you some info to move up in the ranks. We had thousands of artists use this service in 2012. But we spent the past several months going over the feedback from our artists who used the service to make it even better for you.

We are so happy that so many saw their Reverbnation ranking jump closer to that #1 spot. We even saw many get in the Top 10 in their region in 2012. But as much as we want this year to be great for you…it’s up to you to take the action and make things happen!!!

#NoHoldingBack #BeAmbitious #GoGetter #Victory #1

1. Click this link http://hypevolume.com/items/reverbnation-promotion/
2. Select 10,000 Plays $50

Good luck in ya music career…I’ll be checking in on you!! Best of luck!
PS: No Discount Code Needed (go direct http://hypevolume.com/items/reverbnation-promotion/) and $50 gets you 10,000 Reverbnation Plays

thinblank-640x10Now I’m thinking that maybe Reverbnation has gotten wind of this company and has frozen the play counts. What do you think?

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Zero Promotions

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats
  • 552 hits
Recent Posts: WWW.SUB-Z.INFO

50 Cent Explains His Opinions On Marriage [During G-Unit Interview at HOT97]

50 Cent Explains His Opinions On Marriage [During G-Unit Interview at HOT97] This interview been out for a while. It was recorded while G-Unit was doing their promo rounds for the last EP. The interview touched upon a lot of different subjects. The most interesting points to me were the conversations around marriage. I just […]

Loaded Lux: ” Fallen Angel” [Beloved II]

  Loaded Lux: “Fallen Angel”    Click here to return to “Commentaries and Headlines”. To get the updates follow subzinfo on Facebook or Twitter. Do you have a google account? Join the forum on Youtube.

Loaded Lux: “God’s Plan” [Beloved II]

  Loaded Lux: “God’s Plan”    Click here to return to “Commentaries and Headlines”. To get the updates follow subzinfo on Facebook or Twitter. Do you have a google account? Join the forum on Youtube.

KOTD – Rap Battle – Charlie Clips vs Charron

KOTD – Rap Battle – Charron vs Charlie Clips  Click here to return to “Commentaries and Headlines”. To get the updates follow subzinfo on Facebook or Twitter. Do you have a google account? Join the forum on Youtube.

Asher Roth | Rasputin [Music Video]

Asher Roth | Rasputin | Official  Click here to return to “Commentaries and Headlines”. To get the updates follow subzinfo on Facebook or Twitter. Do you have a google account? Join the forum on Youtube.